General & Family Practice, Coole, Co.Westmeath, N91 F7XR

Opening Hours : Monday to Friday 9am-12:30pm & 2pm-5pm
  Contact : 044 966 1104

About us

Our values

As General Practitioners we deal with all aspects of health care in all age groups. We encourage preventative medicine i.e. the detection of illness at an early stage before symptoms develop and advice regarding life style to prevent disease at all. We are attempting to provide the best service to you. We would value comment and suggestions on how to improve things.

Administration / Reception

Deirdre Ryan deirdre.ryan@coolesurgery.ie
(Practice Manager and Complaints)

Geraldine Sheridan geraldine.sheridan@coolesurgery.ie
(Admin Manager & Occupational Health Enquiries)

Anne Earle anne.earle@coolesurgery.ie
(Accounts)

Martina Coyle martina.coyle@coolesurgery.ie
(Front desk and Out patient Appointments)

Anne Dermody anne.dermody@coolesurgery.ie
(PMA’s, Private Insurance Claims, Repeat Prescriptions)

Betty Murtagh betty.murtagh@coolesurgery.ie
(Medical Cards, Childhood Vaccinations, Maternity Claims)

Geraldine O’Farrell geraldine.ofarrell@coolesurgery.ie
(Patient Records, Information Management, Vasectomy bookings)

Laura Murtagh laura.murtagh@coolesurgery.ie (Receptionist and HCA)
(Medical Certificates (SW and Private))

Alison McClair alison.mcclair@coolesurgery.ie
(General Reception Enquiries)

 

Medical Certificates

Requests for Social Welfare and Private medical certificates can be made by calling the surgery or by emailing your request to laura.murtagh@coolesurgery.ie. It would be helpful if we had at least 48hrs notice to prepare these. Please note that we are only able to issue medical certificates based on information that is held in your records. Ordinarily you would have to be seen by one of the practice doctors for certificates to be completed.

We need to know: dates of ill health, the nature of the illness and your PPS number. There is a fee for issuing private medical certificates.

Meet the Team

Medical Team

Dr. Patrick G Cullen
(Senior Partner)
M Med Sci GP MICGP DCH DORCPI
Patrick’s profile
Dr Denise Duignan
MB BCh Wales MICGP
Dr Catherine O’Mahony
(Psychotherapist)
Dr Jenny Clarke
(Part Time Assistant)
Dr Anna McGettigan
(GP Registrar)

Nursing Staff

Kathryn Higgins
Ann McKenna
Joan Byrne

Health Care Assistant

Izabela Mikolajczyk (HCA)
Laura Murtagh (Receptionist and HCA)